It is a real business but it looks like someone made a fake fan page.
Same phisher is doing all of these fake offers, to steal your info and sell to spammers
Updated List
Cloned Site w/Fake Free Yearly Anniversary Offers
http://cafemarsanne.com/25thanniversary.php
http://cafemarsanne.com/26thanniversary.php
http://cafemarsanne.com/27thanniversary.php
Legit Site – http://www.cafechardonnay.com/
FAKE Freebies
Acidophilus Pearls
*http://www.trupearls.com/go/Pearls/pubSample.aspx?alias=Pearls&tabalias=pubSample
Agrimarks Plant Markers for Gardens
*http://agrimarks.com/sample.html
Airwick car air freshener
*http://tampagpcarwash.com/free_airwick_car_freshener.html
alice woodrum shaping spray
*http://www.alicewoodrumsalon.com/other.php?action=free_stuff
Alterna Skincare for Hair *http://www.alternahaircare.com/AmericanSalon/index.html
anti flatulence filter
*http://www.under-tec.com/index.php
Any Offers with the URL
*http://kcweb.com
Aramdek.com – Free balloons ”Our Promo Pack includes: - 3 Balloons, – Pen, – Keychain, – Bottle Opener, – Our Catalog
*http://aramdek.com/promo_pack.html
ARouge Zenyaku skin care samples - *http://www.zenyaku-usa.com/Zenyaku_Contact.asp
ashley cardell chocolate
*http://www.ashleycardell.com/gourmet_chocolate.html
Awakening supplement
*http://www.oxygennutrition.net/freesample.asp
Baby Barn Baby Body and Hair Wash and Soft Skin Baby Lotion *www.baby-barn.com
Baby Blanket
*http://www.babiesonestep.com/feb_giveaway.html
Free Head Massager from Virginia Beach Massage
Free Set of LancrOne Cosmetic Brushes
Free Nail & Pedicure Kit from United Foam
Free Aloe Vera Sample on Facebook
Free Soap Dispenser from Birdsall Bath
Free Pizza Cutter From Original Presto’s Pizza
Free French Soap from Flic Spa Salon
Free Nail & Pedicure Kit from United Foam
































{ 22 comments… read them below or add one }
If you’re not sure if an offer is fake, one way to check is to click the submit button without filling in any of your info. If you get a confirmation or a thank you page, just close the page an move on.
wow, thanks a lot!!! i’ll try this method next time
Wow, I signed up for one of these. I will have to be more careful with what I sign up for.
Have you heard anything about this thing that is going around the internet about Monday being the day we are gonna lose internet access? It sounds like a hoax to me…just wondering what you might have heard?
Rachel – It is not a HOAX the FBI is maintaining it until Monday – You will have to check your computer. Read about it and then check your computer! Good Luck – J Go HERE > http://download.cnet.com/8301-2007_4-57467164-12/what-the-dnschanger-malware-is-and-why-you-should-care-faq/?ttag=fbwl
Only some will lose internet Monday. The FBI set up a temporary access point while back so people wouldn’t lose internet suddenly. People didn’t know they were suppose to correct this. Now, the FBI it turning that access off. Only 500,000 or less people will lose internet. There is a website http://www.dcwg.org (i think that’s it) that tells you if your computer has the malware on it. Mine was fine. The malware waa discovered several months ago but most people ignored the stories until recently.
Our local news has reported on it and says it is real. they even gave a link to check if your computer is infected. https://forms.fbi.gov/check-to-see-if-your-computer-is-using-rogue-DNS
I’ve signed up for this and that free towel that turned out to be a scam too…and now I’m receiving weird calls on the phone. Please encourage everyone to unlike the facebook page and then report the page, which I have done already.
Has anyone had any dealings with the sharpfreebies.com site. They advertise all of these offers on FB that say Like as a “Thank You”. I have email and messaged them still no reply. I am just wondering how their site works because when I click to try to get the samples there are no sign up forms. Thanks
I signed up for the pizza cutter from original presto’s pizza via Facebook. I also signed up for the apron they were giving away. These offers were plastered all over Facebook by numerous blogs.
I never received the pizza cutter. It’s a shame all these Freebie pages and blogs plaster these freebies all over Facebook.
i signed up for the apron for the prestos pizza. so what do i do now? should i not feel safe in my home, now that my address is out there? im not feelin this, especially bc this is supposed to be a TRUSTED website…
I never posted those freebies – you should only use freebie sites that are trustworthy. I have posted any of those fake freebies so please do not say that I did Nicole
The Facebook page I signed up on for the pizza cutter and apron is Presto’s Pizza. http://m.facebook.com/home.php#!/PrestosPizza?v=feed&ref=stream&__user=100000397720967 Not Original Presto’s Pizza. I did not receive either freebie.
me too Danielle, and this is where i found the link.
She is talking about other sites… geez
i got the links from THIS site.
You did not .. plain and simple
I got the presto’s pizza link from your fb page. that’s all i was implying.
Can you find the link then … because it was not from my facebook page or site.
I didn’t get the link from this site. I was just saying it’s a shame these freebies go viral, within seconds and the Facebook page has 5000 likes within seconds trying to get a freebie. It sucks because if it’s legit and you wait you miss out. I’ve gotten a lot of freebies. But I’ve also filled out for just as many and not received them. They say if it sounds to good to be true it’s probably not! That’s not always the case, I’ve received all sorts of goodies. I had no intention of accusing any one blog or freebie site of posting this particular link. I was just referring to the links going viral because of them.
Maybe we should teach them a lesson and load their system with fake names & addresses.